WMC honors staff for professional achievement and years of service

Released: 02/17/17

Staff honored for 20 years of service at WMC include (left-right): Trudy Belay, Vicki Thorson, Leah Riehle, Kristi Hageman, and Janice Baumler. Not pictured: Christina Elton and Kathy Petersburg. A total of 75 staff reached service milestones in 2016.

Over 200 Winneshiek Medical Center staff and guests attended the annual Staff Appreciation Celebration, held in February.

At the Friday evening event, 75 staff members were honored for their commitment and dedication to Winneshiek Medical Center for five, ten, fifteen, twenty, twenty-five, thirty-five and forty years of service; a total of 925 years of service including members of the active medical staff. Lisa Radtke, chief administrative officer of Winneshiek Medical Center thanked staff for their extraordinary work over the past year and their deep commitment to serving others. She said, “Tonight we celebrate the difference you make every day. In the faces of those you’ve touched, you see the trust placed in you, the relationships you’ve built, the comfort felt in your capable hands and caring hearts. You demonstrate why we are the most trusted partner for health care.”

Robert Flinchbaugh, D.O., chief medical officer of Winneshiek Medical Center said, “Our patients trust us with their personal health, their family’s health and – in some cases – their very lives. We thank you for your role in building this trust and we are honored to serve our community alongside each and every one of you.”

Service Awards

5-year service awards

Laurie Tope, DO, Katy Swift, Carri Dahl, Kylie Vorwald, Cindy Rosel, Jamie Schneberger, Kathryn Kuennen, Joe Vitale, Rachael Andera, Janelle Beckman, Sharon Bruch, Laura Franzen, Tedd Gentry, MD, Danielle Gerleman, Jessica Higgins, Holly Kanengieter, Sara Leuenberger, Erin Mann, James Ott, MD, Nicole Reicks, Ellen Sexton, and Paul Wenner, MD

10-year service awards

Brian Lensch, Lynette Banks, Megan Panos, Jessica Hoey, Jennessa Luzum, Danielle Otteson, Thomas Marquardt, DPM,  Brian Schilling, Leisha Bahr, Larry Barthel, MD, Lori Cannon, Robert Fagerholm, MD, John Hird, Carrie Hovey, Kathy Koenig, Lynnette Kruse, Bobbi Lensing, Valerie Lyons, David Mallinger, Sara Nierengarten, Nishi, Jeff Roney, Michelle Rothmeyer, Denise Schmitt, Tracie Schuring, and Pam Severson

15-year service awards

Maggie Busta, Brad Orvis, MD, Jaime Byrnes, Patricia Casterton, Colleen Clement, Jessie Corwin, Chasity Griffith, Jennifer Leuenberger, Jessica Morken, and Kent Svestka, MD

20-year service awards

Trudy Belay, Vicki Thorson, Leah Riehle, Kristi Hageman, Janice Baumler, Christina Elton and Kathy Petersburg

25-year service awards

Joan Minear, Patty Frana, Jill Shindelar, Barb Cook, Sue Meyer, and Steve Vanden Brink

35-year service awards

Lois Bohr and Deb Eichenberger

40-year service award

Denise Duffy

Return to Press Room